

MINUTES Planning Commission Meeting Monday, February 22, 2021 Zoom 6:30 PM

<u>COMMISSIONERS PRESENT:</u> Don Carlton, Commissioner, Ron Lesowski, Commissioner, Hollis MacLean-Wenzel, Commissioner, Jan Lee, Commissioner, Steven Hook, Commissioner, Chris Mayton, Commissioner, and Jerry Crosby, Commissioner

## COMMISSIONERS ABSENT: None

<u>CITY COUNCILORS PRESENT</u>: Stan Pulliam (also CAC member), Jeremy Pietzold, Carl Exner (also CAC member), Don Hokanson, Laurie Smallwood, Richard Sheldon, Kathleen Walker

<u>CITIZEN ADVISORY COMMITTEE (CAC) MEMBERS PRESENT:</u> Gary Boyles, Don Robertson, Heather Michet, Lea Pfau, Khrys Jones, Mike Walker, Andi Howell, Jeff Aprati

**<u>OUTSIDE AGENCY STAFF PRESENT</u>**: Reah Flisakowski with DKS Associates, Jennifer Donnelly with DLCD, Seth Brumley with ODOT

STAFF PRESENT:Kelly O'Neill, Development Services Director, Emily Meharg, Senior Planner, Shelley<br/>Denison, Associate Planner, Greg Brewster, IT/SandyNet Director, Jordan Wheeler,<br/>City Manager, Sarah McIntyre, Library Director, and David Snider, Economic<br/>Development Manager

MEDIA PRESENT:

1. Roll Call - Planning Commissioners Chairman Crosby called the work session to order at 6:30 p.m.

None

2. Work Session

Kelly O'Neill Jr. provided a brief background of the agenda and introduced DKS Associates and ODOT staff.

2.1. Update on the Transportation System Plan (TSP) and Bypass Feasibility Reevaluation

Reah Flisakowski with DKS Associates provided a presentation highlighting the achievements to date on the TSP and the Bypass Feasibility Reevaluation.

Commissioners, council members, CAC members, and staff asked questions. Reah Flisakowski, Seth Brumley, and Kelly O'Neill Jr. provided answers to the questions.

## 2.2. TSP 101 Training presented by DKS Associates

Reah Flisakowski with DKS Associates provided a presentation explaining TSP basics and what the TSP study will accomplish. Commissioners, council members, CAC members, and staff asked questions. Reah Flisakowski, Mike Walker, and Kelly O'Neill Jr. provided answers to the questions.

## 3. Adjourn

Motion: To adjourn Moved By: Commissioner Carlton Seconded By: Commissioner Lesowski Yes votes: All Ayes No votes: None Abstentions: None The motion passed.

Chairman Crosby adjourned the meeting at 8:31 p.m.

Jorry vo.

Chair, Jerry Crosby

Mul

Planning Director, Kelly O'Neill Jr